Southington Public Schools Home

Student Support Center








Meet the Student Support Center Staff


Director of School Counseling

Ms. Jennifer Discenza jdiscenza@southingtonschools.org


School Counselors

Mrs. Jessica Anthony janthony@southingtonschools.org

Mr. Mark Bugnacki mbugnacki@southingtonschools.org

Mr. Geoff Davis gdavis@southingtonschools.org

Mr. David Gleba dgleba@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Ana Napolitano anapolitano@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Sylvia Ovalles sovalles@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Sherry Russman srussman@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Beth Viens bviens@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Jessica Wallace jwallace@southingtonschools.org


Student Support Center Secretaries

Mrs. Nicole Monteiro nmonteiro@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Lisa Barner lbarner@southingtonschools.org





SCHOOL COUNSELOR ASSIGNMENTS

STAFF AND STUDENT ASSIGNMENT

Grade
Counselor Assignments
Mrs. AnthonyMr. BugnackiMr.
Gleba
Mrs.
Viens
Mrs. NapolitanoMr.
Davis
Mrs.
Wallace
Mrs. RussmanMs.Discenza DirectorMrs. Ovalles
9A – KL – Z------AG-SCI
10--A - CHCI- GAGB - LARLAS -OP - SHSI - ZAG-SCI
11--A - CLCM - GOGP - LELF - OP - SMSN - ZAG-SCI
12--A - CHCI - GAGB - LAMLAN - MN-RS - ZAG-SCI
ELL/GHAA--------All



Student Support Center

The Southington Public Schools' Comprehensive School Counseling Program is designed to address the developmental needs of all students. Through a planned and sequential program, each student will develop his/her individual potential in the areas of academic, personal/social, and career development. Every Southington High School Student will develop a transition portfolio with the assistance of his/her school counselor. Respectful of individual differences, the program assists and supports students as they begin to understand themselves, develop decision making and problem solving skills, and plan for the future. Counselors function in a number of different capacities: counselor, consultant, teacher, manager and role model. Counselors work as a team in conjunction with teachers, administrators, parents and the community to assist students to be successful academically, and to develop into productive members of society.