Welcome Back 7th Grade

Meet the Gold Team Teachers


Mrs. Mauri - Math bmauri@southingtonschools.org

Ms. Scafariello- Language Arts mscafariello@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Shea - Science dshea@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Kenefick - Social Studies tkenefick@southingtonschools.org

Ms. Kathryn Ward- Spanish kward@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Linda Iasevoli - Learning Specialist liasevoli@southingtonschools.org

Mrs. Mary Catherine Decoteau - French mdecoteau@southingtonschools.org


Homework Hotline

860-628-3260 Ext. 13405


For course descriptions, please visit the Gold Team pages for each subject area under Gold Team on the left side of this page.

Grading - Grades will be derived from assignments entered into the following four categories and will count with the following percentages.

Test Level Assessments 40%

Quiz Level Assessments 30%

Classwork/Graded work 20%

Homework 10%

Students who receive a grade lower than 70 on an assessment have the opportunity to attend a reteaching session with the teacher to try to raise the grade to a maximum of 70. In order to qualify for this opportunity, students must have attended an extra help session on the skills assessed or must have completed all of their homework assignments that cover material for that particular assessment.

All teachers strive to meet student's individual needs as they arise. In education this is referred to as differentiation. This can occur daily during instruction or assessments. If a differentiated assessment for regular education students is occurring in any of our content areas it will be indicated here.


Powered by Finalsite